Online Now

Need to organize your book collection? We recommend this library kit by Knock Knock.

Images on this page contain affiliate links that will open an additional window on Amazon.

Giveaway Sponsor

Book Lovers Soy Candles & handmade goods for book nerds by Frostbeard an Etsy shop

Event Schedule
Jun July 2020 Aug
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
Giveaway Sponsor

Last month's book sleeve giveaway sponsored by The Little Barntique an Etsy shop

Events / Giveaways

Your RSVP
You must log in to RSVP
Login Now
Attending (1)
PageDropper

REVIEW COPIES: Death By Curiosity by Lisa Matthews

Review copies available of this crime mystery for fans of Sophia Kinsella and Janet Evanovich
By:PageDropper
Date:Monday, January 13, 2020
Time:11AM until Sunday, March 8, 2020 at 1AM CST
Last Activity:Jan 14th
Location:www.pagedropper.com
Address:www.pagedropper.com
Directions
Description

EVENT: Author Lisa Matthews is offer 15 x .pdf format copies of her title Death By Curiosity available to our members in exchance for a review.

GENRE: Mystery / Crime / Women Sleuth

How to request a review copy:  Just RSVP to this listing as "attending" in the tab to the left. Lisa will check to see who is "attending" and contact the member to ge them their copy.  

Posting reviews:  We ask that you post your review on at least one website such as Amazon or Goodreads. Other places where you can post are LibraryThing, the Listy App, Instagram, your personal blog, and here on Page Dropper. If you find that you do not want to finish a book, we ask that you do not post a review as a fair assessment of a book can only be if it was read in its entirety. 

The cover image contains an affiliate link that will take you to the book's Amazon listing in a new window.

Death By Curiosity on Goodreads

About the book:

Everyone knows that witches aren't real.
And yet when the sleepy village of Habely is rocked by a series of bizarre murders and James Pettyfer is arrested after being caught whilst disposing of the bodies, he claims that he was made to do it by Elodia Knight - a lady who's capable of magic and can get into other people's souls.

While everyone else is sceptical of the claims, local Police Typist Armitage Black is nothing but intrigued about what's going on. Ignoring the warnings of her best friend, Angie Fallows, and the reprimands from detectives investigating the case, Armitage delves into her own enquiries about what Knight is up to and why she's doing it - but the more she finds out, the more questions she has.

Armitage is determined to get to the bottom of Knight's plan and work out how she's making herself appear to be a witch - but Knight won't let anything stop her from achieving what she set out to do. As Armitage becomes more and more involved in the case, she finds herself becoming a target of Knight - and becomes embroiled in a battle of wits and determination that has the highest of stakes to everyone involved.

- Thank you, Lisa, for offering review copies to our members! 

Past Events
REVIEW COPIES: Tell Me Why by Ruth O'Neill
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
CONTEST: Best Book Blog
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
REVIEW COPIES: Legacy of the Sentinels
Monday, January 13, 2020
REVIEW COPIES: Death By Curiosity by Lisa Matthews
Monday, January 13, 2020
REVIEW COPIES: Wrath of the Exiled by DN Pillay
Monday, January 13, 2020
GIVEAWAY: $25 Amazon gift card
Saturday, January 11, 2020
GIVEAWAY: Sorry Not Sorry by Sophie Ranald
Friday, January 10, 2020
GIVEAWAY: A Hand to Guide Me by Denzel Washington
Friday, January 10, 2020
GIVEAWAY: Her Secret Alaskan Family by B.Calhoune
Friday, January 10, 2020

Giveaway Requests
What books would you like us to giveaway?
Login or Join our website to post.
Comment Box
1/12/2020
Crystal:
Aprize: Thank you
9/25/2019
PageDropper: Will do Michelle!
9/22/2019
Michelle: I would love to see some cozy mystery giveaways on here.
8/10/2019
PageDropper: Sorry I haven't been on here lately, been swamped at work and home!
Login or Join our website to post.

Live Support